Book Review of “Rock Addiction”

rock addiction

Photo Credit: Google Books

I truly loved this novel. I loved it so much that I tried to buy it through Barnes & Noble. Unfortunately they did not have the eBook only the hard copy. I had initially downloaded Rock Addiction from the NYPL (New York Public Library) and read it in five days. It was a battle not to read it at work during my working hours. I stayed locked away in my office during lunch time, and could not wait for my commute home to immerse myself in this land of rock concerts, celebrity sightings, fun, and awesome sex.

The first time I learned of Nalini Singh was from a friend maybe four or five years ago. She tried to introduce me to Ms. Singh, but I just couldn’t get into the paranormal novel after reading Lora Leigh’s Breeds series. Fast forward to a couple of weeks ago, and now I have a totally different view of this author. Maybe I wasn’t ready for her type of writing or maybe it was the genre, but her contemporary novels are sizzling hot, emotional, funny, highly descriptive, and captivating. I rediscovered Ms. Singh through the Royal House of Shadows book set, an anthology which continued an epic story told by four amazing authors.

royal house of shadows

Photo Credit: Amazon.com

If you haven’t read my review or picked up a copy of the Royal House of Shadows, I invite you to do so. It was from that book set that I rediscovered Nalini Singh, and fell in love with her likable characters, their emotional journey, and the vivid descriptions.

I was hooked from the first page of Rock Addiction, a Rock Kiss Novel, and was engrossed with the characters, the locations, and the intertwining stories of Molly and Fox’s friends. I also read the other stories in the Rock Kiss series: Rock Courtship, Rock Hard, and Rock Redemption, which I will review separately.

In Rock Addiction, Molly Webster is originally from New Zealand, but moves to America to hang with her rock star. It is an endearing story of love at first sight and how the celebrities are viewed by the public/paparazzi, and the way they see themselves. This novel has everything. Hot sex against a wall (every woman’s dream) with a rock star who knows how to use what he’s got to optimal efficiency :).

I gave this novel 5 out of 5 stars for originality, eroticism, and fallible believable characters. Still fanning myself, and vowing to get the eBook to reread over and over again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

