Laws of Attraction

Brian Tracy states “The key to success is to focus our conscious mind on things we desire not things we fear.” When I migrated from Barbados to Brooklyn, NY in 1988, I wrote in my diary that I wanted to attend NYU. It took many years, with a lot of detours, but my dream became a reality in September 2002.  It took me that long to find a way to finance my education :).

How did I go from wanting to attend to actually attending is a story that might take many days to write. Suffice it to say that I firmly believe in the laws of attraction (LOA). You have to focus on what you want, and use every legal avenue and means necessary to make it a reality. I visited iamabloggertoo, and Shilpa’s positive post about Trusting the Universe resonated with me. Shilpa wrote “[…] if we place an order, the entire Universe will conspire to bring it to us.” I believe this as well. It may take years, but your wish or prayer will become a reality.  The key is to never give up, and don’t let fear be your motivator!

What is your belief? Do you agree or disagree?

4 thoughts on “Laws of Attraction

    • My pleasure Shilpa! Thanks. Hope you had a great day as well. I wanted to list everything that had happened especially the WordPress course I’m currently taking. I was taking stock of my life and my writing, and said that this year, 2016, I have to do more writing and publish my novel. I wished to increase my followers and update my blog. The thoughts were still swirling in my head on how I can accomplish them, when I got an email from WordPress about their lessons. What? Unbelievable. I quickly registered. And here I am two weeks in and writing everyday. I found some blogs that have me thinking more and more about how to make my novel better. Also my supervisor gave me a book on “Writing Dazzling Dialogue,” as a Christmas gift. It seems the universe is placing people and writing opportunities in my path. It is up to me to choose to move forward or stay stagnant and afraid. I’ve chosen to move forward. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I am also a firm believer in the LOA….however, lately I’ve been getting in my own way. So glad I came across this post to set me straight in this moment. Another blogger posted once that when doubt comes knocking at your door send faith to answer it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

