Perceptions – Prologue

Excerpt from Perceptions… I will be reading this tonight @t Old Man Hustle, 39 Essex St., New York, NY at 7PM:

Why am I naked? Traci Williams woke up face down with her hands over her head. Disoriented, she tried to sit up, but something or someone held her down. Pulling and tugging only hurt her arms. Her throat felt like she had swallowed cotton balls. Opening her eyes at half mast, she stared into a void of nothingness. She couldn’t tell if her eyes were really opened or closed. Panic began to set in, as she could not get up from her supine position. Am I dreaming or awake? I hear breathing, is it me or is it someone else? Move arms. Move legs. Why isn’t my body cooperating? I don’t want to die.

The reading was well received last night. I’ve since revised the prologue above, and added it to my blog in its entirety: retitled Twisted.

Thank you for your support!

Leave a Reply

